Philip Converse and Warren Miller Fellowship in American Political Behavior

The Converse Miller Fellowship in American Political Behavior provides support for a graduate student in the University of Michigan Political Science Department to work with a faculty member in the Center for Political Studies. The Fellowship honors the individual and joint contributions of Phil and Warren to the fields of American Politics, public opinion, and voting behavior as well as the study of the concept of representation.

Current Award Winners

2018 Winning Proposals:

Hwayong Shin/Christopher Fariss
Kiela Crabtree/Mai Hassan

If you have any questions about the award or the application process, please visit the Contact Us page.

Past Award Winners

2017 Winning Proposals:

Steven Moore/Mara Ostfeld
Daniel Hiaeshutter-Rice/Brian Weeks
Carly Wayne/Ted Brader

2016 Winning Proposal: Mara Ostfeld/Alejandro Pineda

2015 Winning Proposal: Stuart Soroka/Fabian Neuner

2014 Winning Proposal: Rocio Titiunik/Christopher Skovron

2013 Winning Proposal: John Jackson/Elizabeth Mann







If you would be interested in contributing financial support, you may do so by clicking the “Give Online” button below.

Every gift is important and makes a difference. Thank you!